The Call of Duty MW2 Season 5 update launches soon. Here’s when it will release in your time zone plus everything you can expect in the new update.

It is the height of summer, and with that comes another brand-new update for Call of Duty: MW2. With moments away from the release date, we thought we would give CoD fans a little heads up on when they can expect the MW2 Season 5 update to be released.

Call of Duty: MW2 Season 5 Countdown

When does the Call of Duty: MW2 Season 5 update release?

The Call of Duty MW2 Season 5 update will launch on all systems on August 2, 2023. This is also indicated in the game under the Battle Pass tab. Below you is a list of when you can expect the Season 5 update to launch in your time zone.

  • North America
    • 12 p.m. ET (United States and Canada)
    • 9 a.m. PT (United States and Canada)
  • Europe
    • 5 p.m. GMT (United Kingdom)
    • 6 p.m. CET (Western and Central Europe)
  • Asia-Pacific
    • 2 a.m. JST (Japan)
    • 2 a.m. AEST, August 3, 2023 (Australia)

What is coming to Call of Duty: MW2 in the new update?

Classic CoD Weapons and Maps return in MW2 Season 5

There will be plenty of new and exciting content coming to CoD fans in the Season 5 update. Players will find a slew of new and old weapons added to the game. These will include the FR Avancer assault rifle (FFAR) and the Carrack 300 (W2000). A few other weapons will make their way into the game mid-way through the season, including the M13C Assault Rifle.

The Call of Duty MW2 Season 5 roadmap (Image via Activision)
The Call of Duty MW2 Season 5 roadmap (Image via Activision)

Season 5 will also see a slew of new maps making their way into the game with the classic Strike map from CoD4. Head on over to our Season 5 roadmap article for more information on everything coming to MW2 this August.

Nicki Minaj headlines new cast of operators coming in Season 5

CoD4 fans will also be delighted to see that a bunch of new Operators will be added to the ever-expanding cast of characters within the game. With Trinidadian hip-hop and rap sensation Nicki Minaj making a surprise appearance as the headline act in a special Operator set titled "50 Years of Hip-Hop Celebration." Snoop Dogg will also make an appearance as part of this epic celebration. It will be his third time being featured in the franchise.

And there you have it — everything you need to know about when Season 5 will be launching in Call of Duty: MW2 as well as all of the content you can expect to see in the game.

Stay tuned here on esports.gg for all of the latest Call of Duty news and updates.

Sign up to receive more Call of Duty content from our weekly email

Create account
next article