Esports Awards 2023 winners list cover image

Esports Awards 2023 winners list

Here’s the full list of categories and winners.

The 2023 Esports Awards ceremony kicked off on Nov. 30 at 3 p.m. PST. It began after a couple of other events such as the Esports Awards Red Carpet and Pre-Show. Read on for the list of every Esports Awards 2023 winner. This list was updated live when the show announced them.

Esports Awards 2023 winners list

  • Esports Play of the Year: Ilya "m0NESY" Osipov
  • Esports Mobile Game of the Year: Mobile Legends: Bang Bang
  • Esports Cosplay of the Year: Akemikun
  • Esports Commercial Partner of the Year: Gucci
  • Esports Journalist of the Year: Richard Lewis
  • Esports Coach of the Year: Christine "Potter" Chi
  • Esports Broadcast/Production Team of the Year: ESL FACEIT Group
  • Esports Creative of the Year: Gregory "SesoHQ" Ortiz
  • Esports Supporting Service of the Year: Prodigy Agency
  • Esports Creative Team of the Year: Paper Crowns
  • Esports Game of the Year: VALORANT
  • Esports Coverage Platform of the Year: Esports Charts
  • Breakthrough Player of the Year: Max "Demon1" Mazanov
  • Collegiate Program of the Year: University of Oklahoma
  • Esports Publisher of the Year: Riot Games
  • Esports Color Caster of the Year: Dan Gaskin
  • Esports Play By Play Caster of the Year: Mitch "Uber" Leslie
  • Esports Content Creator of the Year: S8ul Esports
  • Esports Host of the Year presented by 5GRV: Caleb "WavePunk" Simmons
  • Esports Team of the Year: T1
  • Esports PC Player of the Year: Lee "Faker" Sang-hyeok
  • Esports Content of the Year: Lee "Faker" Sang-hyeok
  • Esports Controller Player of the Year: Paco "HyDra" Rusiewiez
  • Esports Hardware Piece of the Year: Stream Deck MK.2
  • Esports Desk Analyst of the Year: Mimi "aEvilcat" Wermcrantz
  • Streamer of the Year: Samy "Riversgg" Rivera
  • Esports Organization of the Year: Team Vitality
  • Esports Personality of the Year: Jeremy "Disguised Toast" Wang
  • Esports Mobile Player of the Year: Mohamed "Mohamed Light" Tarek
  • Panel’s Choice Award: Dr. Julia Hiltscher

Esports Awards 2023 Lifetime Achievement Award winners

  • Michael "ODEE" O'Dell
  • Victor "Nazgul" Goossens
  • Shane "rapha" Hendrixson
  • Manuel "Grubby" Schenkhuizen
  • Lee "Flash" Young Ho
  • Marc Merrill
  • Ian "Crimsix" Porter
  • Chris Puckett

Who is Gamer of the Year 2023?

Lee "Faker" Sang-hyeok won the award for Esports PC Player of the Year. Meanwhile, Paco "HyDra" Rusiewiez earned the award for Esports Controller Player of the Year.

Where can I watch the Esports Awards?

Although the event took place in person at Resorts World Las Vegas, folks still watched the ceremony online through Twitch and X.

That's all for now. Stick around on for more news and updates.