Only eight teams remain!

The Elimination stage of the PGL Copenhagen Major has ended, and we now have the final list of teams for the playoffs. After a few weeks of intense competition across two stages, only eight teams remain in the PGL Copenhagen CS2 Major playoffs. 

PGL Copenhagen Major Playoff Teams

Here are the eight teams that are a part of the PGL Copenhagen Major Playoffs:

  • Team Spirit
  • FaZe Clan
  • Vitality
  • Cloud9
  • Eternal Fire
  • Natus Vincere
  • G2 esports
  • MOUZ

The Copenhagen major playoffs kick off on March 29 and will continue for three days. The tournament ends on March 31 with the winner being the first ever CS2 champion. 

Team Spirit and MOUZ went undefeated in the elimination stage. While Team Spirit had victories over Cloud9, Imperial Esports, and NAVI, MOUZ had a much easier time. MOUZ started its elimination stage run with a victory over ECSTATIC. They followed it up with a win over Eternal Fire, sealing the deal with a 2-0 win over Complexity. 

Image Credit: PGL
Image Credit: PGL

The next teams to secure their spot in the playoffs were Eternal Fire, Cloud9, and Vitality. The three teams finished 3-1 in the elimination stage. Despite facing some tough opponents, Cloud9 put up a strong performance with victories over G2 esports and NAVI. The win over G2 esports and NAVI was what also sent those teams to the brink of elimination.

However, both G2 and NAVI survived the final day of competition with wins over Virtus.Pro and paiN Gamging. The third team to survive on the final day was FaZe Clan who had a 2-0 win over Complexity. 

The PGL Copenhagen Major started with 24 teams competing across three stages of the tournament. The first stage was the Opening stage where only eight teams moved on to the elimination stage. The elimination stage featured the best Counter-Strike teams and the top eight are the teams in the playoffs. Counter-Strike fans can catch all the action live at