All teams qualified for the PGL Copenhagen Major cover image

All teams qualified for the PGL Copenhagen Major

Twenty Four teams will compete in the first ever Counter-Strike 2 Major.

The PGL Copenhagen Major 2024 will be the first Counter-Strike 2 Major. Every team will want to stamp their authority on the game. For Counter-Strike fans, they just want to see their favorite teams win the first-ever Counter-Strike 2 Major. 

The Regional Major Ranking events help teams qualify for the Copenhagen Major. Europe will send 17 teams to the Major, while Americas will send out five teams. Asia-Pacific Region’s representation is limited to two teams, although fans will be expecting them to punch above their weight and cause a few upsets.

All PGL Copenhagen Major teams

The PGL Copenhagen Major will feature 24 teams over the entire duration of the event. The teams qualify for the Copenhagen Major via the RMRs. Here are all the teams and this list will receive regular updates as more teams make it through.

Europe RMRs


  1. Virtus.Pro
  2. G2 esports
  3. Natus Vincere
  4. FaZe Clan
  5. KOI
  6. Eternal Fire
  7. SAW
  8. AMKAL esports


  1. MOUZ
  2. Cloud9
  3. Team Vitality
  4. Team Spirit
  5. Apeks
  6. ENCE

EU RMR Decider

  • 9Pandas

Americas RMR

  • PaiN
  • Complexity
  • Legacy
  • Imperial Esports

Asia-Pacific RMR

  • The MongolZ
  • Lynn Vision Gaming

The teams from the European RMR A have already secured their slot in the Copenhagen Major. There is yet another RMR event that will finalize the list of European teams to make it to the Major. Meanwhile, America will send five teams to the Major with the remaining two coming from the Asia-Pacific region.

The European RMR B saw the remaining compete in the final attempt to secure the Copenhagen Slot. MOUZ and Cloud9 went 3-0 in the RMR. MOUZ took down Guild Esports, ECSTATIC and Team Spirit.

The PGL Copenhagen Major kicks off on March 17 and will continue till the end of the month. The tournament has a Swiss system format to kick off the opening stage. Eight teams from the opening stage advance to the elimination stage where they play in yet another Swiss system format. 

The final four days of the tournament are the Playoffs wherein fans see a single-elimination bracket where all matches are best of three. Team Vitality are the defending Champions having won the BLAST Paris Major in 2023. They will, however, face stiff competition from other teams who have undergone significant changes to their rosters.