Here’s everything to know about the Tekken Fight Pass, including its release date, what to expect, and more.

Starting April 1, players can check out a brand-new addition to Tekken 8's in-game shop! Read on for everything to know about the Tekken 8 Fight Pass.

Tekken Fight Pass screenshot (Image via esports.gg)
Tekken Fight Pass screenshot (Image via esports.gg)

Tekken Fight Pass

The Tekken Fight Pass is a new feature in the Tekken Shop. According to Bandai Namco Entertainment Inc., you can get this Tekken 8 Fight Pass to increase your level. Completing daily and weekly missions in online matches, for example, helps accomplish this.

Daily and weekly missions (Image via esports.gg)
Daily and weekly missions (Image via esports.gg)

The Fight Pass also features a premium tier. In addition to the items being more luxurious, this tier lets you obtain Tekken Coins. This currency can then be used to get even more items in the Tekken Shop.

Tekken Fight Pass release date

  • April 1, 2024 at 3 p.m. PDT
  • April 1, 2024 at 10 p.m. UTC
  • April 2, 2024 at 7 a.m. JST

According to the official patch notes, the Fight Pass' release date is slated for April 1, 2024 at 3 p.m. PDT. This release features Eddy Gordo as a playable character and bug fixes, too.

Where is the Tekken Shop?

To access the Tekken Shop, simply head to the Tekken 8 Fight Lounge and interact with a staff member there. After obtaining an item from the store, visit the game's character customization area, select an open slot for a fighter, and customize away. You can even take a photo or thumbnail of the character's updated outfit once you're done.

Tekken Shop screenshot (Image via esports.gg)
Tekken Shop screenshot (Image via esports.gg)

More Tekken 8 content

That's all for now. Stick around on esports.gg for more Tekken 8 news and updates!

Sign up to receive more Tekken 8 content from our weekly email

Create account
next article